Liskeard Hillfort Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy.
Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies where there are concerns about a child’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child’s welfare.

We actively support the Government’s Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Dr Tim Cook. Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are Mrs Vanessa Harper and Mrs Jane Truscott. The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school is Mrs Jill Deacon.

The Cornwall Multi Agency Referral Unit (MARU) can be contacted on 0300 1231 116 or out of hours on 01208 251300, email
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Prevent Lead (Single Point Of Contact)
Designated Person for Looked After Children
Dr Tim Cook, Headteacher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads

Mrs Jane Truscott, Therapeutic Lead
Mrs Vanessa Harper, Deputy Head
Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Jill Deacon
Whistle Blowing Governor

Mr Julian Smith
Other Safeguarding Team Members

Mrs Naomi Best, Interim SENDCO

Mrs Sara Wood, KS1 Phase Leader