Our Staff


Headship Team, school SENDCo and Early Reading Lead
 

Dr Tim Cook

Headteacher (including DSL Safeguarding lead)

tcook@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs V Harper

Deputy Headteacher, Safeguarding DDSL, Behaviour, and Attitudes

vharper@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs N Best

Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion Lead (inc. SENDCo and DSL)

nbest@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mr M Larcombe

Assistant Headteacher, Quality of Education

mlarcombe@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs S Early

Early Reading Lead

searly@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


EYFS
 

Mrs A Hofman

Teacher (RAH - STARS) & EYFS Phase Lead

ahofman@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs B Kirk

Teacher (RTK - ROCKETS) & Deputy SENDCO

bkirk@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs A Greatorex

PEG (RAH)

agreatorex@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs K Mccartney-Williams

PEG (RTK)

kmccartney-williams@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


Year 1
 

Miss Z Wade

Teacher (1ZW), Art Lead

zwade@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs S Hawke

Year 1 (1SH) Teacher

shawke@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs L Cartwright

PEG (1ZW)

lcartwright@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Miss C Harvey

PEG (1SH)

charvey@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


Year 2
 

Mrs S Wood

Teacher (2SW), KS1 Phase Lead / Writing Lead, Safeguarding wider team

swood@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs R Osborne

Teacher (2RO)

rosborne@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs J Owen

PEG (2SW)

jowen@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs E Lightfoot

Yr 2 (2RO) PEG

elightfoot@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


Year 3
 

Mr M Larcombe

Teacher (3ML) / Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development) / Maths Lead

mlarcombe@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Miss M Kent

Teacher (3MK), PE lead

mkent@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs I Tyson

Yr 3 (3ML) PEG

ityson@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Miss K Savage

PEG (3MK)

ksavage@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


Year 4
 

Mrs P Powell

Teacher (4PP)

ppowell@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs L Pomeroy

Year 4 teacher, Music lead

lpomeroy@hillfort.tpacadamytrust.org

Miss J O'Boyle

PEG 4LP

joboyle@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Miss R Ellis

PEG (4PP)

rellis@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org


Year 5
 

Mrs V Harper

Teacher (5VH) / Deputy Headteacher / Behaviour and Attitudes

vharper@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Ms Mia Stannard

Yr 5 Teacher

astannard@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs T Morrell

PEG 5MS

tmorrell@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs M Birmingham

PEG 5VH

mbirmingham@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org


Year 6
 

Mrs H Drabwell

Teacher (6HD) / Computing Lead

hdrabwell@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs C Colwill

Teacher (6CC) / Geography Lead

ccolwill@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs E Tandy

Teacher (6CC), Science lead

etandy@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs A Pickering

PEG (6HD)

apickering@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs H Hodge

PEG (6CC)

hhodge@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org


1:1 Teaching Assistants
 

Miss A Chesters

1-1 Learning Support

achesters@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs D Hewison

1-1 Learning Support

dhewison@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs L Garrett

1-1 Learning Support

lgarrett@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Ms A Bird

1-1 Learning Support

abird@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Ms R Craddock

1-1 Learning Support

rcraddock@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mr J Edwards

1-1 Learning Support

jedaward@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Ms K Warne

1-1 Learning Support

kwarne@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs L Garrett

1-1 Learning Support

lgarrett@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs A Smith

1-1 Learning Support

asmith@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs R Fox - Smith

1-1 Learning Support

rsmith@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


Admin
 

Mrs R Gale

Admin, HR & Finance

admin@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Miss A Harris

Admin & SENCO Support

aharris@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org


Whole School Support Team
 

Mr M Glass

Site Manager

mglass@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mr S Borlase

Higher Level PEG / Breakfast Club Assistant

sborlase@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs J Truscott

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / Therapeutic Lead

jtruscott@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs S Cotterill

ELSA / Breakfast Club Assistant / Lunchtime & Cleaning Supervisor

scotterill@hillfort.tpacadmeytrust.org

Mrs F Pascoe

After-School wrap around supervisor

Ms T Hicks

Wrap round assistant

thicks@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org

Mrs T Ball

Breakfast Club & Lunchtime Assistant

tball@hillfort.tpacademytrust.org


School Pets
 
 

Toby

Frequent Visitor

Pet Guinea-Pigs

Pet Hens