Welcome to Lockdown 3.0! We hope you like the new changes to our Home Learning.

We will be publishing a daily welcome video to remind children what the day ahead will look like. The expectation is that the home learning will be completed, and as the lockdown develops, we will be aiming to have more ‘digital’ face-to-face contact using Google Classrooms.

Planning:

Complementary Learning:

P.E with Joe Wicks

Art with Rob Biddulph

Times Tables Rock Stars

BBC Bitesize

National Geographic Kids

Monday 1st March

Tuesday 2nd March

Maths:

Times Tables – 8x table

Writing:

To explore and respond to John Lyons poetry – Dancing in the Rain

Reading:

Wider Curriculum:

How are rivers formed, as hills or large rocks?

BBC Bitesize – The River Conwy

BBC Bitesize – Oxbow Lakes

Wednesday 3rd March

Thursday 4th March

Maths:

Times Tables – 6x table

Writing:

To explore and respond to John Lyons poetry – Dancing in the Rain (Part 2)

Reading:

Wider Curriculum:

Exploring 4 beats and 2 beats in a bar

World Book Day:

Words and pictures bring reading to life

World of stories

Friday 5th March


Storytime for Year 4


Planning:

Monday 22nd February

Tuesday 23rd February

Wednesday 24th February

Thursday 25th February

Maths:

Times tables – 3x table

Writing:

To plan an explanation text (Part 2)

Whole Class Reading:

Wider Curriculum:

Geography – Rivers

Friday 26th February