Liskeard Hillfort Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies where there are concerns about a child’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child’s welfare.

We actively support the Government’s Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Vanessa Greenaway. Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead is Miss Vanessa Morrison. The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school in Julian Smith The Cornwall Multi Agency Referral Unit (MARU) can be contacted on 0300 1231 116 or out of hours on 01208 251300, email multiagencyreferralunit@cornwall.gov.uk.

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Prevent Lead (Single Point Of Contact)
Designated Person for Looked After Children
Mrs Vanessa Greenaway, Assistant Head
Email:vgreenaway@hillfort.org.uk
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss Vanessa Morrison, Deputy Head
Email:vmorrison@hillfort.org.uk
Safeguarding Governor
Julian Smith
Email:jsmith@hillfort.org.uk
Other Safeguarding Team Members
Dr Tim Cook, Principal
Email: tcook@hillfort.org.uk

Mrs Sara Wood, Senior Leadership Team
Email: swood@hillfort.org.uk

Mrs Kate Eyre, Assistant Principal
Email: keyre@hillfort.org.uk

Mrs Jane Truscott, Progress & Engagement Guide/Therapeutic Care
Email: jtruscott@hillfort.org.uk

Whistle Blowing Governor
Mrs Sue Pike
Email: jdeacon@hillfort.org.uk