Liskeard Hillfort Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy.

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy 2021-22

Peer on Peer Abuse Policy 2021

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies where there are concerns about a child’s welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child’s welfare.

We actively support the Government’s Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Vanessa Greenaway. Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead is Miss Vanessa Morrison. The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school in Julian Smith The Cornwall Multi Agency Referral Unit (MARU) can be contacted on 0300 1231 116 or out of hours on 01208 251300, email

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Prevent Lead (Single Point Of Contact)
Designated Person for Looked After Children
Mrs Vanessa Greenaway, Assistant Head
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss Vanessa Morrison, Deputy Head
Safeguarding Governor
Mrs Jill Deacon
Other Safeguarding Team Members
Dr Tim Cook, Headteacher

Mrs Sara Wood, Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Kate Eyre, Deputy Head

Mrs Jane Truscott, Progress & Engagement Guide/Therapeutic Care

Whistle Blowing Governor
Julian Smith